top of page
  • Writer's pictureophelia

Purpose.

Updated: Sep 5, 2020

I created this blog initially as a tiny gallery of my life. Where I nailed the photos from my adventures on this virtual walls. This was inspired by a man who came briefly into my life (or I into his), where he showed me his own wholesome virtual gallery of where he uploaded the photos from his frequent travel journey to places that I could only imagine for now.



The name of this blog (read: stainedglass), was also named in the relation of the fleeting memories of the days that I spent with him in a sunny foreign place. During those short days, I consequently found the answer of the question that I have been carrying with me constantly. But I guess that is a save for another entry.


Then I remember that adventures might not be captured in the moment...

...instead it could be captured in writings and in strings of words.


Because adventures and wonders might not happen in a single moment between the click of a trigger or in the speed of 1/250 shutter count. Adventures and wonders may dawn on us like the transition of day to night, or in the dimness of an underexposed room. It could be days of wondering how and see it unraveling and then elevating. It could be in parts or in volumes. It could be a relapse or a comeback. It could still be developing in the background and climaxing before our eyes. The adventures and wonders could be a story.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page