top of page
  • Writer's pictureophelia

Of Experience, Patience, and Virtue.

'Tuut...Tuut...'

"Hello?"

Silence.

"Hello? Who's there?"

'Beep.'


It is not it. The voice is different. It is not it. The tone sounds off, the way he pronunces the '-lo' at the end of hel-lo carries off a different enunciation, or the lack of it. Not quite the same. This is not it. Let me try a different number.


It has been 4716 days. Since I started looking. Since I started calling. I remember the days I realized I have to start searching. So I started to hit on every random numerical algorithms or the countless carefully calculated set of numbers. I would gather clues from thousands of books, listened to the opinions of 'the masters and mistress', follow their leads as far as I could, one, two, three, no turn around. Let's begin again.


Fountain of Light | Fontaine de lumière - Ai Weiwei, 2016

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page